THEY’LL CALL IT TREASON by Jordon Greene

Before I get started, I’ll issue my disclaimer.  I received this title as an eBook when the Author ran an Amazon free day promotion.  I saw it offered and downloaded it on my own accord. The Author did not send me a copy to review, and did not request me to review his book.  A rating will follow this review on Goodreads and Amazon.

I review books based on the story itself.  I’m not an editor and I’m not reading these books to proof them for Authors.  I’ve read classics or best sellers with mistakes in them.  The only time I will let mistakes effect my review is if the mistakes made reading the book cumbersome. At that point, I will just give it a lower number rating while reviewing the actual story itself.

I don’t like reading a review that is basically the back cover blurb, or something that gives away too much of the story.  Personally, I like suspense.  I like to discover the details of the story as I read them. So, please enjoy this spoiler free book review!

 

I’m happy to announce that the first book I’m reviewing on my blog is a book called THEY’LL CALL IT TREASON by Jordon Greene.

THEY’LL CALL IT TREASON is a political thriller, and it does not disappoint.  You will see real aspects of current politics and the inner working of federal bureaucracy detailed in this book.  If you are not a fan of overreaching big government, this book will resonate with you.  If you are indifferent to or even a fan of overreaching big government?  That’s okay, the story is still captivating.  You’ll enjoy other aspects, like a man determined to save everyone and everything he loves.

It is filled with intrigue and has several twists that keep you on the edge of your seat.  You won’t know who to trust, or what to believe.  Ethan Shaw; the protagonist, is a well thought out character and the reader will be able to relate to him.  You’ll follow Ethan along in the story and hope that he succeeds.  He has to, because he is up against something very sinister.

I enjoyed reading this book.  I liked the story and it was exciting to see how Ethan Shaw overcame the adversity he faced.  The cover looked great.  I recommend this book to others.  I rate this book 5 out of 5!

-PRP3 The Author. December 18, 2016

One thought on “THEY’LL CALL IT TREASON by Jordon Greene

Leave a Reply

